Athletic Hall of Fame Complete List of Members

Hall of Fame   |   Nomination Form   |   Complete List of Members

Athletic Hall of Fame - Alphabetical Listing

Athletic Hall of Fame - By Induction Class




2014 Hamline University Hall of Fame                The 1973 Men's Cross Country Team.
inductees Lisa Odom Kirkland ’00, Dietric
Williams ’94, and John Banovetz ’89. Not
pictured: Michael Markuson ’83.

John Banovetz ’89, Basketball: While at Hamline, John was a four-year letter winner, earning All-West and All-MIAC honors his senior year. He remains the Hamline record holder for career field goal percentage at .584.

Lindsay Odom Kirkland ’00, Gymnastics: Lindsay was a a member of the 2000 National Championship gymnastics team, which was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2010. In her senior year at Hamline, she was awarded the All-Around title and was named the NCGA Outstanding Senior Athlete. She won four All-American honors in her career at Hamline.

Michael Markuson ’83, Football: Michael earned All-MIAC honorable mentions his junior and senior seasons. In his senior year he co-captained the team and won the Jerry Smith Award. He has remained active in collegiate football since leaving Hamline, spending the last 32 years coaching at the collegiate level.

Dietric Williams ’94, Track & Field: Dietric came to Hamline to study physics and play baseball, but an encounter with Coach Stahly changed his athletic path. In his sophomore year, he joined the track team. He went on to earn All-American honors. He is the current record holder for indoor and outdoor track in the triple jump. 

1973 Men’s Cross Country Team: They were the first team in Hamline cross country history to win the MIAC championship. They went on to place fourth in the national meet. The team set a standard of excellence for Hamline cross country.